Clay Glazing Program

Calendar-Hero-Clay-Glazing
weekends, 1 - 3 pm

Stop by and glaze with us! You can glaze a clay item you have already fired or choose from our selection of bisque ware.

After painting away, and for a small fee, your piece will be fired in our kilns! A kiln is a large oven made especially for baking clay. Our kilns go up to 2000 degrees and will make your clay creation hard and solid so it can last for years to come!

Clay firing fees:
Extra small (0 - 5 oz): $3
Small (5 - 10 oz): $5
Medium (10 oz - 2 lbs): $10
Large (2 lbs +): $15

Also offered:
Wednesdays, 5 - 7 pm
Fridays, 12 - 2 pm
Sundays, 12 - 2 pm

Just want to play with clay? Visit The Art Studio anytime to mold, sculpt and create! 



  • Sat, Feb 25, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sun, Feb 26, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sat, Mar 04, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sun, Mar 05, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sat, Mar 11, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sun, Mar 12, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sat, Mar 18, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sun, Mar 19, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sat, Mar 25, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sun, Mar 26, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sat, Apr 01, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sun, Apr 02, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sat, Apr 08, 2017

    01:00 PM
  • Sun, Apr 09, 2017

    01:00 PM

hours

  • Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 7:30 pm
  • Sat, Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Target First Tuesdays
Free Play 4 - 8 pm

Closed certain holidays.

admission*

  • Under Age One: Free
  • Age One: $11
  • Ages 2 - 59: $13
  • Seniors (60+): $11
  • Members: Free

become a member

*Event Day Pricing may apply. 

location

2121 Children's Museum Drive
Denver, CO 80211

Google Map

plan your visit

Privacy © 2015 Children's Museum of Denver

site by truematter

beetles